powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023 - 9:28 p.m.

Took my walk this morning. It had been a few weeks even maybe since I last went for that walk and I’m feeling it now. I told J about how after an hour of it my body can still go but my face and eyes get very stiff and sleepy and he can’t really relate to this experience. Maybe it’s psychosomatic?

Anyway, I worked a little and then fell asleep and slept most of the day. Not a good sleep. One of those anxious sleeps where I keep waking up over and over with a little panic and guilt. Brain was also working overtime trying to figure out what else to do with the new jewelry. How to attach the bails. How to make different configurations work. I don’t know. In some ways, simple is best for these. But I don’t want it to be like ah yeah, she does that one thing. One design only, just with different colors.

But I started some more pieces. Once they’re done I can start to experiment more. I can’t expect it to happen overnight.

Joe the cat has agreed to try sitting on my lap this evening for the first time! He purred and did biscuits and has settled in and I couldn’t be happier. Vindaloo hadn’t done this for a long time.

previous next

Leave a note