powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 26, 2023 - 8:12 a.m.

So worked up about these goddamn paintbrush pieces. I cycle rapidly between, “these are great, so pretty, I love them, everyone will love them” and “no one will understand they’re paintbrushes and no one will want them” and “they could be better somehow” and “these are ok but you need more variety in the line, you can’t just present an endless stream of identical looking things in different colors” and “don’t add something on just to be adding something, they’re perfect as-is” and “the resin detracts” and “the resin is a good idea so the bristles won’t get fucked up” and “the thread will get dirty” and “everything gets dirty but you can wash these”.

I have two fan brushes that are ready for my first multi-piece piece.

Also I don’t want to shell out the cash to buy chains for these things that I don’t know how they’re going to go over, but I’m afraid if they aren’t on a chain of some kind, they won’t sell. I tried them on the silk ribbon and I don’t love it. I need to love it. I NEED to love it.

previous next

Leave a note