powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Dec. 14, 2023 - 9:22 a.m.

I haven’t gotten anything in the mail to anyone yet. Not feeling very inspired. Haven’t made cookies. Haven’t mended the last couple days. Nothing.

I’m tired of being stuck at home. I’d like to dress nice and go out to a restaurant or a party and drink a cocktail and stare at people. But I don’t want to go anywhere. I don’t want to be around people.

I am working a lot and continuing my stretches okay again now, reclaiming lost mobility. So there’s that.

The sequins arrived. The Christmas mix was a bit disappointing, and they sent me the wrong size. They’re mailing me the correct size so I will soon have a much larger quantity of Christmas mix. What did I expect? More trees, fewer angels. More snowflakes. I would like someone to make ornament shaped sequins.

We finally decorated the tree last night. Q thinks we need more demon ornaments, and I don’t disagree. J suggested I use the excess angel sequins to make a Christmas sweater illustrating the revolt and fall of the angels. I may. I may indeed. I wish for sequin wings and sequin devils. (Though there are a few red Santas, so…) I want to speak to whoever is in charge of the sequin factory.

“Better to reign in hell than serve in heaven”, I said. “YES,” said Q. Going to Michael’s today to get her some ornament makings so we can fix the dearth of demonic ornaments. I swear I haven’t even been trying to raise Satanists, we’re just all like this.

previous next

Leave a note