powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023 - 9:37 a.m.

1. I had a transcript where the speakers really enthusiastically claimed that sometimes “God uses evil to spread his word”. I have long since worked out my issues with this flavor of religion, but sometimes they really still make me go, bro what? Are you serious? Have you even thought this through? And it’s inevitably the people who position themselves as the intellectuals, the ones trying to convert and educate, who are positioning these sophistries as clever, even meaningful insights. I can’t, y’all.

2. You point out how ageism affects femme-perceived people and people really just start gaslighting the hell out of you right out of the gate.

3. I don’t want to wrap presents. I really really really do not.

I also don’t want to make any of the holiday shirts I promised my kids. The slug is simple enough, but a spider? Come ON

previous next

Leave a note