powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2024 - 6:36 a.m.

When I wake in the morning there’s this brief period where I don’t feel any emotions and the chatter in my head is quiet. My favorite part of the day. Free of anguish, anger, shame.

I’m hyperfocused on embroidering the jacket. If I stopped now it would still be great. But I’m plugging away. I finished the blue water bit and am working on the flames now. I’m very happy with it. My success with it is that I am not allowing myself to think about other future projects along these lines at all. This is the only one I will consider. This is the only one that matters. I am barely even considering what I will do on the sections of the jacket that remain.

I do prefer embroidering clothing to embroidering flat pieces of blank cloth because of how the image is structured by the garment and by the body.

previous next

Leave a note