powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024 - 9:52 p.m.

I took Q to a tour of a school. I loved the school but it won’t be quiet enough. They were really nice though and gave me a lead on a good tutoring company here in town. I then emailed the tutoring place and then HAD A PHONE CONVERSATION and then filled out the registration form and made an appointment for Friday. *whew*

Then I spent an hour or so having outrageous alternative-life-path fantasies that involved an isolated, eccentric monastic lifestyle supported by a sin-themed gift shop and art gallery in Las Vegas.

Then I took a fitful brain reset nap and woke again with the knowledge that I couldn’t even start a seasonal popup shop here in town, much less a trendy and exciting Sin City art gallery/wedding chapel/screaming chamber/bordello, so someone else will have to run with that gift shop concept.

previous next

Leave a note