powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jan. 13, 2024 - 10:39 p.m.

I could have sworn I updated. Must have failed to post it. Anyway, I got Q signed up for tutoring two times a week at this tutoring place. I think they seem good and she is so far in favor. Just reading/writing for now but math to follow if all goes well. Gonna be a lot of driving.

I finished the flames on the cuffs of the jacket and have started the next part. It’s taken me all day of staring at it and looking at reference photos to have the courage to even begin. What I am trying to do is rock hoodoos, but I really need them to be recognizable as such and not easily mistaken for dicks. And I’m so afraid I’ll spend 8 hours on the damn thing and get 3/4 though one and be like “oh no, nope, nooooo” and have to pull it all out.

Anyway, we’re in Scottsdale for Q’s birthday. I made the best chocolate cheesecake yesterday. With caramel.

previous next

Leave a note