powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jan. 25, 2024 - 9:36 p.m.

The one I did today took all day. Well, I spent some time driving around, but even so. Normally on the simple pieces I have one piece of decorative paper, that’s it. This pair today I have to cut 8 separate pieces per earring. And yes, I prepped them for all 6. But still.

I don’t see how anyone would pay for that. And at the same time I feel if someone else did it they’d have no problem paying. Well, all I can do is put it there and see. I love how they look. These peculiar shapes, I’m hard pressed to say what it means and how I operate, but it’s a visual logic. I suppose I should prepare myself for them to not really bring in much more than eyeballs. Eyeballs help in the long run.

previous next

Leave a note