powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024 - 8:03 p.m.

I’m still super sore from the long walk. I wanted to do another this weekend but today I had to go get veggies from the rescued veggie people, and tomorrow it’s supposed to rain.

I received 5 spaghetti squash, 4 or 5 eggplants, 15 yellow squash, a large number of zucchini and grey squash and something like 4 pounds of green beans plus beefsteak tomatoes and heirloom tomatoes and tomatillos.

I roasted tiny cherry tomatoes I already had so they wouldn’t go bad, which is the direction they were heading. Roasted the remainder of the poblanos that were quietly desiccating in the fridge. I cooked up a pound and a half of the green beans (braised them with tomato sauce and garlic, a Lebanese recipe), organized the zucchini, sliced up the yellow squash for squash casserole tomorrow. Got everything in a fridge except the spaghetti squash. It’s a lot of veggies and they all want to go bad quick. Tomorrow I may make gazpacho, and tomatillo sauce, and will eat zucchini salad and squash casserole for dinner. I don’t have a plan for the eggplant yet. Or the spaghetti squash. Well, I have a plan for maybe one spaghetti squash. Not 5. 5 spaghetti squash is really too many. I still have 2 kinds of zucchini soup in the freezer from last time.

Almost got this jewelry order ready to go out. I have to start some new designs asap because the order that goes out next week, the last one pending in the queue, she wants to see the new designs I didn’t have ready yet when she ordered because I had sold out of a few she wanted. And I haven’t made any because I’ve been so busy filling orders.

I made some decorative papers for that purpose. One of my favorite things to do. So meditative. Sumi ink especially. Dropping sumi ink onto wet paper is pure magic.

previous next

Leave a note